‘Özgür Baba – Dertli Dolap’

‘De kunst van het relaxen’

comment ‘Father Kritzmas’:

rough translation: [Yunus Emre, a poet & mystic, comes across a creaking water wheel in his travels… ] Water-wheel, why do you moan? For I’ve troubles, I moan. I fell in love with the lord, That is why I moan. My name is troubled water-wheel, My water flows pure, Thus, as the Lord wishes, For I’ve troubles, I moan. They found me on a mountain, They broke my arms and wings, They found me fit for a water-wheel, For I’ve troubles, I moan. I’m a tree of a mountain, Neither sweet, nor bitter, I’m thankful to the Lord, For I’ve troubles, I moan. They cut off my branches, Destroyed all my order, Yet, I’m an unwearied poet, For I’ve troubles, I moan. I take my water from below, I turn and pour it high, See how I suffer, For I’ve troubles, I moan. Yunus comes and finds no joy here, The tree will never grow, No one remains in this mortal world, For I’ve troubles, I moan.

Plaats een reactie

Deze site gebruikt Akismet om spam te bestrijden. Ontdek hoe de data van je reactie verwerkt wordt.